May 24. Kathmandu. Narendra Modi, with an image of Hindu Nationalist, has won India’s 2019 election with a dramatic victory. He is also the current Prime Minister of India.

His party’s alliance – National Democratic Alliance – has won 349 out of 543 seats.

The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) became a distant second with 83 seats.

The Election Commission of India canceled the election on one seat.

Modi’s party – Bharatiya Janata Party – won 303 seats alone, while Indian National Congress – led by Rahul Gandhi – managed to win only 53 seats. The required seats for a majority is 272.

This is the first time that a non-congress party has secured a majority in two consecutive elections in India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here